Phone: (770) 787-1330 Fax: (770) 784-2950 Email:


Newton County Schools System (NCSS) was well represented at the recent Georgia Music Educators District IV Honors Chorus. Middle and high school students from NCSS had the opportunity to perform alongside select students from DeKalb, Rockdale, Morgan, and Jasper county school systems.

Students selected to participate in this ensemble are among the most accomplished vocalists in our district.  NCSS District IV Honors Chorus members are listed below.

Clements Middle School: Kirsten Brown, Christin Brown, Julianna Cole, Javon Curry, Jainaba Drammeh, Nigani Gilbert, Shania Love, Chanell Roots, Kenya Stiggers, Avel Triana, and Micah Webb.

Cousins Middle School: Kaylah Williams, Kaylee  Moss, Crystal Johnson, Haylee Fieger, Nyah Harris, Timothy Maughon, and Justin Gore.

Indian Creek Middle School: Ava Jane Teasley, Ross Thompson, Dustin Morgan, Matthew Swinson, Caleb Key, Jasmine McClure, Corene Fuller, Victoria Johnson, Katelyn Chittum, Maddie Lunt, Bailey Oller, and Lauren Mask.

Alcovy High School: Moriah Barnes, Simar Barclay, Tyren Fraizer, Ashod Blanding, Kamaria Griffin, Anyjiah Dussett, Jonathan Swann, Sunnie Morgan, Trey Abercrombie, Barrington Simon, Nijyah Gee, Selah Stewart, Lance Barber, and Dorlinte Jackson.

Congratulations to each of our very musically talented students on a job well-done!