About Us

The Newton County School System serves the entire county including the five municipalities located within the county. The 24 schools are organized into:

  • Thirteen elementary schools (grades PreK-5)
  • Five middle schools (grades 6-8)
  • Three high schools (grades 9-12)
  • One theme school (grades K-6)
  • One charter schools (Newton College & Career Academy)
  • One alternative education program (RISE Academy)

Newton County residents are proud of their growing school system. All Newton County schools meet the standards of the Georgia Department of Education and are fully accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools. Newton County students are recognized at the state and national level for excellence in academics, athletics, the arts and extra-curricular activities. All schools offer a wide array of programs, including services for both academically gifted students and students with disabilities.