Eastside 2019 National Beta School

Eastside High School Named 2018-2019 National Beta School of Distinction
Posted on 02/04/2019
Eastside High School Beta Club Officers and AdvisorsEastside High School has been named a 2018-2019 National Beta School of Distinction. This award is an honor for Beta Chapters striving towards academic achievement, exemplary character, demonstrated leadership and service to others. With an ongoing quest to instill these qualities in more students, the National Beta School of Distinction Award is designed to award those schools that show an increase in membership for the current school year.

“I am extremely proud of our BETA Club students and our sponsors Ms. Elizabeth Harwell and Ms. Angela Lewis,” said Jeff Cher, principal of Eastside High School. “We celebrate the recognition as we continue to foster an environment of excellence for all students.”

Award recipients received a National Beta School of Distinction banner to proudly display as a symbol of their accomplishment. In addition, National Beta School of Distinction recipients will be publicized at the 2019 National Beta Convention in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma this June.

“This national award speaks highly of Eastside High School’s commitment to academic excellence and illustrates the school’s dedication to preparing students for college and career readiness,” said Bobby Hart, Chief Executive Officer of National Beta. “The students in Eastside High School exemplify the Beta motto, ‘Let Us Lead by Serving Others.’”

National Beta is the largest independent, non-profit, educational youth organization in America. Since its beginnings in 1934, National Beta has been committed to providing students with a positive experience in a supportive manner in grades 4-12. The organization recognizes outstanding achievement, promotes character and social responsibility, encourages service involvement to school and community, and fosters leadership skills.

For more information about the National Beta Club visit www.betaclub.org.